Live performances and virtual events
find us on Facebook find us on Instagram
Read our customer reviews or add your own...
 
Facebook   add yours...

I went to one of their Murder Mysteries on Saturday, there were 15 of us in total over 2 tables. We all had a fantastic night. It was very well organised. Would highly recommend these events.

Posted by Linzi Cannon on Tuesday, 9 May 2023

We did the Silent Night Murder virtual event and it was absolutely brilliant. It was such good fun to watch, then look...

Posted by Kerry-Anne Ward on Friday, 7 January 2022

We had a great evening trying to solve the murder! Would definitely recommend

Posted by Ashley Hewes on Tuesday, 4 January 2022

Great well thought out online event! (And we got the murderer right too!)

Posted by Caroline Wylie on Sunday, 2 January 2022

great experience! Fun evening,good entertainment and lots of thinking!

Posted by Claudia Verona on Saturday, 27 February 2021

Mr Dark provided fantastic entertainment on tonight's Horror Walk at the Cathedral. Great fun for all the family.

Posted by Karen Cassidy on Saturday, 26 October 2019

Just finished The Horror Walk. What an awesome night!! The guide was full of interesting stories about the spooky...

Posted by Mirav Mcghie on Friday, 27 September 2019

starstarstarstarstar 15th September 2023

Had a fantastic night at Glasgow University last night for Death By Chocolate. Everyone involved in the production was brilliant and I cannot recommend Spirit of Glasgow highly enough!!

Neil Howie
1 review

starstarstarstarstar 25th August 2023

An absolute delight to deal with Caroline and the Spirit of Glasgow. Extremely professional, I only wish there were more companies out there who are so easy to deal with. Many thanks again!

starstarstarstarstar 23rd May 2023

A great company with very friendly and accommodating customer service. Caroline was great at helping plan a party and was very quick at getting back. Highly recommend!

Caitlin Black
5 reviews

starstarstarstarstar 11th April 2023

Wow. Spirit of Glasgow made my sister's murder mystery hen party come true! I had the terrifying task to plan a lethal murder mystery dinner for my sister's hen and Caroline saved me all the trouble and made the process so easy and fun! Thank you to Caroline and all her lovely actors who ran our night at the Butterfly & the Pig we had 34 giddy women and the actors kept them entertained, were patient with all the giggling and one of Caroline's actors (the cop) was an Agatha Christie fan just like us! Loved taking a picture with everyone on B&P's wonderful staircase. One to remember! Thank you so much, Caitlin x

Amanda Love
2 reviews

starstarstarstarstar 15th December 2022

we had the spirit of glasgow come to our care home in newton mearns for halloween the show was great and the resident enjoyed this a little reminiscing and lots of mental stimulus this was great the actors and actress played a blinder and captured everyone attention great value for money and very well thought it and it worked perfectly ? can't wait yo book again

Pauline
1 review

starstarstarstarstar 9th December 2022

Another great interactive online Murder Mystery. That was my 2nd time taking part and once again loved it and highly recommend it. It is set up so well so you can work through everything at your own pace and look at everything as many times as you need to. You will not be disappointed and it is a great fun night in for couples, friends, family.

Farah McAdam
1 review

starstarstarstarstar 28th June 2022

We attended a murder mystery night at the Butterfly and the Pig tearoom, where the story was acted out by this troupe. Really entertaining, had a fun night from start to finish, would highly recommend!

starstarstarstarstar 24th April 2022

starstarstarstarstar 18th February 2022

Spirit of Glasgow performed “Witch One Dunit” for us at our small wedding in a private venue. It was great fun. Very entertaining and professionally polished. Amazing value for your money, too. I would highly recommend the experience and would book an evening with them again for celebrations in the future.

Olivia Whyte
7 reviews

starstarstarstarstar 15th February 2022

We took part in a great, clearly well rehearsed and well choreographed online murder mystery. We thoroughly enjoyed it and for the small price of £8.50 we would definitely do it again! Thank you!

Ashley Hewes
3 reviews

starstarstarstarstar 4th January 2022

We did the virtual murder mystery event. It was a really fun evening, we enjoyed trying to decipher the varied clues. Great rainy day activity!

starstarstarstarstar 2nd January 2022

Their murder mystery nights are always good fun! The actors are engaging with the audience and I love that the scripts are all based on real historic events in Scotland.

starstarstarstarstar 2nd January 2022

"We did the Murder Mystery on Christmas Eve and it was super fun trying to guess whodunnit. To access the site virtually was really easy the link was sent well in advance, what I liked was at the end once we submitted who we thought was the murderer you can find out a short time later whodunnit and why. We loved it and would absolutely do it again, we have also looked at the calendar and would definitely attend the face to face murder mystery. I would definitely recommend it as good family fun " Pauline McPherson

starstarstarstarstar 2nd January 2022

TripAdvisor   add yours...
reviewer image
Jackie B

bubble bubble bubble bubble August 2023

Murder mystery

Very professional and helpful group to deal with. We really enjoyed the murder mystery and trying to solve the mystery. A fun afternoon. Thank you

reviewer image
Janice H

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble July 2023

All round fun!

We had a fantastic night at Butterfly & Pig for "Murder of the Dance Floor", actors were excellent and very funny, food was lovely, good company and plenty of laughs at our table. Would definitely recommend for a night out. Our table won which made it an even better night!!

reviewer image
Lyndsey

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble June 2023

Something a little different, fantastic night

Wow, what an fantastic night. Organised as a work event as something a bit different and it delivered on every level. The actors were excellent and the plot twists kept everyone guessing.

Arta is a stunning venue, with great food, staff and service.

Would highly recommend as it offer something a bit different for the usual work night out and a very enjoyable way to spend an evening.

reviewer image
Lorraine B

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble May 2023

A perfect goodbye night....

We booked the death by chocolate murder mystery in Arta as a retirement night out for our work colleague. We have age ranges from 19-66 and it was just perfect to suit all ages.
The actors were so funny, but professional and totally made our night when Caroline allowed our boss to take part in the show and be a character as a surprise to our colleague who was leaving. She was so happy, she laughed and cried.
The meal and drinks were great, Arta is beautiful and the staff were lovely. Not a single glitch from start to finish.
Communication with Spirit of Glasgow was so prompt and stress free.
I would recommend this company if you're looking for something just that little bit different. This was our first murder mystery but it honestly won't be our last.

reviewer image
LynseyS

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble April 2023

Amazing from start to finish!

Booked for my friends hen do at the butterfly and the pig. Everything was flawless from start to finish! The actors were outstanding and also very funny, interacting with everyone but very professional. It really made the evening stand out! Thanks again Caroline!

reviewer image
Charlie R

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble April 2023

Good Fun!

Very good, got it wrong but the reasons for why it was someone else was really satisying. Good fun!!

reviewer image
Lorraine B

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble April 2023

A perfect goodbye night....

We booked the death by chocolate murder mystery in Arta as a retirement night out for our work colleague. We have age ranges from 19-66 and it was just perfect to suit all ages.
The actors were so funny, but professional and totally made our night when Caroline allowed our boss to take part in the show and be a character as a surprise to our colleague who was leaving. She was so happy, she laughed and cried.
The meal and drinks were great, Arta is beautiful and the staff were lovely. Not a single glitch from start to finish.
Communication with Spirit of Glasgow was so prompt and stress free.
I would recommend this company if you're looking for something just that little bit different. This was our first murder mystery but it honestly won't be our last.

reviewer image
jot

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble February 2023

Excellent Murder Mystery at Citation, food atmosphere fabulous. Dress Up!

Fabulous fun murder mystery. Excellent meal and excellent Murder Mystery.actors were excellent food was lovely, very funny and professional

reviewer image
jo h

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble February 2023

Excellent Murder Mystery at Citation, food atmosphere fabulous. Dress Up!

Fabulous fun murder mystery. Excellent meal and excellent Murder Mystery.actors were excellent food was lovely, very funny and professional

reviewer image
SometimesTraveller

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble February 2023

A brilliant night's entertainment

Put the Cluedo board aside and go for the real thing. Minus the blood and dead body of course!
We have just thoroughly enjoyed our second murder mystery by Spirit of Glasgow. Word has gone round since our last night in Feb 2022 and we doubled our audience. This time we hosted The Dalliance. Again superbly acted and very professional from booking to performance. Just sit back and enjoy the fun.

reviewer image
P Murray

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble December 2022

Another Amazing Murder Mystery

Another great interactive online Murder Mystery. That was my 2nd time taking part and once again loved it and highly recommend it. It is set up so well so you can work through everything at your own pace and look at everything as many times as you need to. You will not be disappointed and it is a great fun night in for couples, friends, family.

reviewer image
Anne A

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble November 2022

Murder Mystery Evening

Enjoyed a murder mystery dinner with these actors in Perth tonight. Very enjoyable and good fun. Very well organised. Would do this again

reviewer image
Annette G

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble November 2022

Surprise 60th Birthday

I hired Spirit of Glasgow for my partners 60th birthday, in House for an Art lover.
We all had a fabulous night, trying to solve the murder. I would definitely use them again.

Thank you Spirit of Glasgow

reviewer image
Karen

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble October 2022

Patient and very helpful

Caroline was so helpful (and patient!) as I tried to organise a big Christmas night out. Whilst we couldn't make the night happen due to work commitments we will definitely look to book them in the very near future.

reviewer image
Louise

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble October 2022

Murder mystery witch one dunnit

Great atmosphere, loved Caroline! Actors really dug into their roles, made the audience feel like part of the story, thank you for a lovely night.

reviewer image
Pauline

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble October 2022

Amazing, must do experience

Not being too well I came across this event for Halloween that was online and had to take part.

I will admit I had to look over everything a 2nd time to come up with my answer.

Excellent way to spent an evening and will for sure be taking part in next online event Silent Night Murder. We really enjoyed this amd the te are amazing.

Only accidentally came across the site as they are only a small family run team but the customer service was lightening fast with gre

reviewer image
Mariavittoria M

bubble bubble bubble bubble bubble September 2022

Fun, different night

Lots of fun! Finding out who the murderer was has been challenging but doable! I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone who wants to do something different

 
Copyright Spirit Events Ltd 2023